My First Mandala & Autumn

Yesterday I posted the first Mandala I drew on my Instagram, and as much as it is flawed, I find Mandalas so breathtaking, so I decided to share it on my blog also:

Mandala

Mandala I
Amanda Kayla Liberty
2015

Today I am wrapped up in a huge fall scarf, because it’s actually a little chilly outside – and I’m not even mad about it. Autumn means: big scarves, leather jackets and knee high boots. It means cinnamon flavored candles and homemade soups.

I’m also starting a huge commissioned art piece on a 40 x 40 canvas. It’s the biggest canvas I’ve painted so far, and to be honest, I’m a little intimidated. But the way I see it: if I’m a little scared, that means I’m heading in the right direction. Growing, and doing things out of your comfort zone is always healthy – pushing boundaries is necessary for growth.

So away I go to paint this enormous canvas. I honestly can’t wait to share the final product – considering this is a custom request, the subject of the painting is right down my alley of interests.

fear overcoming

18 comments

Leave a Reply

